Problem with make

Discuss the development of new homebrew software, tools and libraries.

Moderators: cheriff, TyRaNiD

Post Reply
Tsukasa
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2005 6:28 am

Problem with make

Post by Tsukasa »

Hi,

I've a problem with installing the pspsdk.
After I successfully installed the toolchain, I've had configure the pspsdk. Now I want to make with the generated makefile, but I've got these errors:

Code: Select all

######:/home/files/sdk-1.0 # make
make  all-recursive
make[1]: Entering directory `/home/files/pspsdk-1.0+beta'
Making all in sdk
make[2]: Entering directory `/home/files/pspsdk-1.0+beta/sdk'
Making all in audio
make[3]: Entering directory `/home/files/pspsdk-1.0+beta/sdk/audio'
no  -g -O2 -G0 -Wall -I../../sdk/base -I../../sdk/kernel -c `test -f 'audio.S' || echo './'`audio.S
/bin/sh: line 1: no: command not found
make[3]: *** [audio.o] Error 127
make[3]: Leaving directory `/home/files/pspsdk-1.0+beta/sdk/audio'
make[2]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory `/home/files/pspsdk-1.0+beta/sdk'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/files/pspsdk-1.0+beta'
make: *** [all] Error 2
Where can I get the program "no" ?

I've already tried to compile the sample, but then I've got this error:

Code: Select all

make: psp-config: Command not found
Makefile:16: /lib/build.mak: No such file or directory
make: *** No rule to make target `/lib/build.mak'.  Stop.

Thanks
mrbrown
Site Admin
Posts: 1537
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2004 11:24 am

Post by mrbrown »

Once you've installed the toolchain you have to put it on your PATH. If your toolchain is installed to /usr/local/pspdev, then you would put /usr/local/pspdev/bin on your PATH.

I guess the bug here is that I don't immediately exit if the tools aren't found (I thought I tested that though).
Tsukasa
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2005 6:28 am

Post by Tsukasa »

Thanks a lot, but it still doesn't work..

Now it miss the psp-config file

:(
mrbrown
Site Admin
Posts: 1537
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2004 11:24 am

Post by mrbrown »

Um, you have to have the tools on your PATH before you configure PSPSDK.

Reread the README, it's all in there.
Tsukasa
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2005 6:28 am

Post by Tsukasa »

Thank you

I've had some problems to understand what I have to do but now it works fine :)
Thanks
Post Reply