Cygwin + psptoolchain problem

Discuss the development of new homebrew software, tools and libraries.

Moderators: cheriff, TyRaNiD

Post Reply
renz_sui
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2007 7:38 pm

Cygwin + psptoolchain problem

Post by renz_sui »

Hello, I'm having problem compiling the PSPSDK with this error.

Code: Select all

psp-gcc -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I. -I../.. -I../../src/base -I../../src/kernel -I../../
src/display -I../../src/ge -I../../src/user -I../../src/debug    -g -O2 -G0 -Wal
l -MT sceGuPatchPrim.o -MD -MP -MF .deps/sceGuPatchPrim.Tpo -c -o sceGuPatchPrim
.o sceGuPatchPrim.c
sceGuPatchPrim.c:12: error: conflicting types for 'sceGuPatchPrim'
pspgu.h:1329: error: previous declaration of 'sceGuPatchPrim' was here
make[3]: *** [sceGuPatchPrim.o] Error 1
make[3]: Leaving directory `/tmp/pspdev/pspsdk/src/gu'
make[2]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory `/tmp/pspdev/pspsdk/src'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/tmp/pspdev/pspsdk'
make: *** [all] Error 2
ERROR BUILDING PSPSDK
I basically installed all the required components (Everything within Devel and Web in Cygwin).
TyRaNiD
Posts: 907
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2004 12:23 am

Post by TyRaNiD »

Was a minor bug, should work now :)
moonlight
Posts: 567
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2005 7:46 pm

Post by moonlight »

TyRaNiD wrote:Was a minor bug, should work now :)
Btw, tyranid, a little bug in the psploadexec_kernel.h include:

Code: Select all

psploadcore.h - Interface to LoadCoreForKernel.
:p

Also, the sceKernelLoadExecBufferPlain could be put as firmware conditional, since from 2.00 and greater it was removed for obvious reasons. (i don't know how they put that function in first place...)

And btw, could you add sceKernelLoadExecVSHMs4, sceKernelLoadExecVSHMs5, sceKernelExitVSHKernel(0x6D302D3D) and LoadExecForKernel_11412288 to the loadexec library?

Ups, i stop petitions now xD
TyRaNiD
Posts: 907
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2004 12:23 am

Post by TyRaNiD »

Done just for you ;)
renz_sui
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2007 7:38 pm

Post by renz_sui »

Thanks. I tried fixing it manually though and it worked. :D
Post Reply