SDL Install Tip.. (error fix tip)

Discuss the development of new homebrew software, tools and libraries.

Moderators: cheriff, TyRaNiD

Post Reply
amesianx
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 5:33 pm

SDL Install Tip.. (error fix tip)

Post by amesianx »

1) upgrade lastest pspsdk (use svn)
ok..

2) command following.. (cygwin)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

LDFLAGS="-L`psp-config --pspsdk-path`/lib -lpsplibc -lc -lpspuser -lpsputility" \
./configure --host psp --with-sdl-prefix=`psp-config --psp-prefix

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

careful)
1) -lpsplibc <-- this is added by AmesianX..(hoho..) why?
when you compile SDL library, occur errors because psplibc..

errors) strlen in crt0.o bulabula..
atexit in crt0.o bulabula...

there is in psplibc such as strlen, atexit functions.. ok?
also careful order by LDFLAGS command.. --> -lpsplibc -lc
-lpspuser -lpsputility etc..
psplibc must first order...

2) you have to command by one line... why?
it is bug..

if you command two line, would not set LDFLAGS environment...
configure:2623: psp-gcc conftest.c >&5 <-- error line..

if you command one line, well set LDFLAGS environment..
configure:2623: psp-gcc -L/cygdrive/c/pspsdk/psp/sdk/lib -lpsplibc -lc -lpspuser -lpsputility conftest.c >&5

understand?
ok..

Thank you for everybody...
because listen my poor english.. ^^
Korean Hacker... in psp2dev.org
jimparis
Posts: 1145
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2005 4:21 am
Location: Boston

Re: SDL Install Tip.. (error fix tip)

Post by jimparis »

amesianx wrote: careful)
1) -lpsplibc <-- this is added by AmesianX..(hoho..) why?
when you compile SDL library, occur errors because psplibc..
No, this is wrong. -lpsplibc and -lc never go together. The instructions in README.PSP are correct; I just tested them again. Your problem is probably because you need to rebuild newlib (toolchain.sh -n).
amesianx wrote: 2) you have to command by one line... why?
it is bug..
if you command two line, would not set LDFLAGS environment...
if you command one line, well set LDFLAGS environment..
The backslash at the end tells the shell to treat it as a single line. But yes, if for some reason you are having problems with that, you can just put it all on one line.
rinco
Posts: 255
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2005 2:12 pm
Location: Canberra, Australia

Post by rinco »

or use export/setenv, but that would interfere with compiling other things
amesianx
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 5:33 pm

ok.. my toolchain is windows version..

Post by amesianx »

I do not use ps2dev toolchain...
I use windows version toolchain... (4.0.0.. devkit)
Korean Hacker... in psp2dev.org
Post Reply