"problem" with display brightness

Discuss the development of new homebrew software, tools and libraries.

Moderators: cheriff, TyRaNiD

Post Reply
sakya
Posts: 190
Joined: Fri Apr 28, 2006 5:48 pm
Contact:

"problem" with display brightness

Post by sakya »

Hi! :)

I have a little problem with display brightness. :)

Let's say I'm at brightness = 50.
If I change the display brightness with

Code: Select all

sceDisplaySetBrightness(25,0);
The display brightness change, but if I press the brightness key the psp goes to brightness=75, not 50.
The psp acts like I never changed the brightness.
The same thing happen if I let the display turn off for timeout and then press a key: brightness = 50.

So my question is: can I set somewhere the brightness level (not the percentage but the level 1,2,3,4) so that using the brightnmess key acts correctly?

Many thanks. :)
Ciaooo
Sakya
weltall
Posts: 310
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2004 1:56 am
Contact:

Post by weltall »

when you set the brightness yourself you don't set what impose thinks the psp is at but the brightness itself and nothing else.
so when the SCREEN button is pressed it will check aganist his "idea" of brightness and change it accordly.
to fix this you would need to find were it is stored or hook the functions which changes the brightness.
brightness levels are also stored in the registry but i didn't check if they are saved/loaded only when exiting/entering from the current mode (GAME/VSH)
sakya
Posts: 190
Joined: Fri Apr 28, 2006 5:48 pm
Contact:

Post by sakya »

Hi! :)

Many thanks for your reply.
I imagined where the problem was...
Have you any idea of where should I inspect to search for this setting?
Is known where other settings are saved?
Is there some documentation or sample?

Many thanks again :)
Ciaooo
Sakya
weltall
Posts: 310
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2004 1:56 am
Contact:

Post by weltall »

sakya wrote:Hi! :)

Many thanks for your reply.
I imagined where the problem was...
Have you any idea of where should I inspect to search for this setting?
Is known where other settings are saved?
Is there some documentation or sample?

Many thanks again :)
Ciaooo
Sakya
well you could try disassembling impose in order to find were it stores his variables.
Post Reply